什么是宁养服务

什么是宁养服务?

宁养服务和临终关怀旨在为绝症病人或受伤患者提供优质的慈心关怀,涉及以团队为核心的专业医疗护理和疼痛管理方法。明确针对患者的需求和愿望定制情感和精神支持,也为患者的亲人提供支持。宁养服务和临终关怀的核心在于,相信我们每个人都有权以无痛苦、有尊严的方式死去,我们的家人将获得必要支持,以满足我们这个最后的愿望。宁养服务关注护理,而非治疗,大多数情况下,在患者家中提供护理。任何年龄、宗教、种族或疾病患者都可以获得宁养服务。

宁养护理的工作原理

为绝症病人或受伤患者提供慈心关怀

家人通常作为主要看护人员,适当时,帮助为病危患者做决策。宁养院工作人员定期回访,以评估患者的状况,并在需要时提供额外的护理或其他服务。宁养院工作人员全天候随叫随到,全年无休。宁养服务团队制定护理计划,以满足患者对疼痛管理和症状控制的个人需求。

提供哪些服务?

我们的跨学科宁养服务团队执行多项服务。通过娴熟的护理照顾,帮助管理患者的疼痛和症状,提供所需的药物、医用耗材和设备、家庭健康辅助,并指导家人学习如何照顾患者。团队还通过社会服务来帮助患者,以解决临终需求的情感、社会心理和精神方面。此外,宁养服务团队确保在需要时提供特殊服务,如音乐、按摩、芳香和灵气疗法,这些服务仅由技能最娴熟的专业人员交付,例如,只有我们核心跨学科团队中获得专业认证的治疗师才能提供音乐疗法。如果疼痛或症状难以在家管理,宁养服务团队还提供短期住院护理,并为患者的家人朋友提供丧亲关怀和咨询。

谬见和事实

宁养护理的关键在于,帮助患者充实地度过余下的每一天,并为患者和家人提供支持。制定有关宁养护理的决策时,这有助于深入了解宁养护理究竟是什么。下面是关于宁养服务的一些常见误解,以及有关此类特殊护理的真相。

事实:接受宁养护理并不意味着放弃希望或生命即将结束。越早获得宁养护理,稳定患者医疗状况和解决其他需求的机会就越多。实际上,一些患者的情况得到改善,最终可能不再需要宁养护理。

事实:宁养护理通常在舒适的患者家中进行,但也可在任何环境下提供,包括养老院、辅助生活场所和住宿护理场所。
事实:宁养护理已广泛纳入保险承包范围。Medicare、Medicaid 和大多数私营保险公司均提供该保险。患者和家人可随时联系 Continuum Care 宁养院了解可用保险方案。
事实:患者可以保留个人医生,Continuum Care 宁养院医学主任将与患者的医生密切合作,计划并开展护理。
事实:接受我们宁养服务的患者包括那些罹患任何绝症的病人,如充血性心力衰竭、痴呆或慢性肺病。
事实:只要患者依旧满足必要的条件,Medicare 和大多数私营保险公司便会支付宁养护理的费用。患者可根据需求加入和退出宁养护理,并重新登记以享受宁养护理。
事实:宁养服务专注于整个家庭的舒适、尊严和情感支持。患者和家人的生活质量是我们的头等大事。

What is Hospice

WHAT IS HOSPICE?

Considered to be the model for quality, compassionate care for people facing a life-limiting illness or injury, hospice and palliative care involves a team-oriented approach to expert medical care and pain management. Emotional and spiritual support is expressly tailored to the patient’s needs and wishes, and support is provided for the patient’s loved ones as well. At the center of hospice and palliative care is the belief that each of us has the right to die pain-free and with dignity, and that our families will receive the necessary support to allow us to do so. Hospice focuses on caring, not curing, and, in most cases, care is provided in the patient’s home. Hospice services are available to patients of any age, religion, race, or illness.

HOW DOES HOSPICE
CARE WORK?

Compassionate care for people facing a life-limiting illness or injury

Typically, a family member serves as the primary caregiver and, when appropriate, helps make decisions for the terminally ill patient. Members of the hospice staff make regular visits to assess the patient’s condition and provide additional care or other services if needed. Hospice staff is on-call 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The hospice team develops a care plan that meets that meets a patient’s individual needs for pain management and symptom control.

WHAT SERVICES ARE PROVIDED?

Our interdisciplinary hospice team performs many services. It helps manage the patient’s pain and symptoms with skilled nursing care, provides needed medication, medical supplies and equipment, home health aides, and coaches the family on how to care for the patient.  It also assists the patient with social services to address the emotional, psychosocial and spiritual aspects of end of life needs. The hospice team also makes sure to deliver special services when needed such as music, massage, aroma and reiki therapies using only the most skilled professionals e.g. music therapy is administered only by board certified therapists who are part of our core interdisciplinary team.  The hospice team also makes short-term inpatient care available when pain or symptoms become too difficult to manage at home, and provides bereavement care and counseling to surviving family and friends.

MYTHS & FACTS

Hospice care is about helping patients live each day of their lives to the fullest extent possible and providing support to both patients and families. When making a decision about hospice care, it helps to have a good understanding of what hospice care is and what it isn’t. Here are some of the most common misconceptions about hospice, along with the true facts about this special kind of care.

FACT: Receiving hospice care does not mean giving up hope or that death is imminent. The earlier an individual receives hospice care, the more opportunity there is to stabilize the patient’s medical condition and address other needs. Some patients actually improve and may be eventually discharged from hospice care.

FACT: Hospice care usually takes place in the comfort of the patient’s home, but can be provided in any environment, including nursing homes, assisted living facilities, and residential care facilities.
FACT:  Coverage for hospice care is widely available. It is provided by Medicare, Medicaid, and most private insurance companies. Patients and families may contact Continuum Care Hospice at any time to review coverage options.
FACT: Patients may keep their own physician, who will work closely with the Continuum Care Hospice Medical Director to plan and carry out care.
FACT: Our hospice patients are those who have any life-ending disease such as congestive heart failure, dementia, or chronic lung disease.
FACT: Medicare and most private insurance companies pay for hospice care as long as the patient continues to meet the criteria necessary. Patients may come on and off hospice care and re-enroll in hospice care as needed.
FACT: Hospice focuses on the comfort, dignity, and emotional support of the entire family. The quality of life for the patient and family members is our highest priority.