关于我们

我们的使命

在 Continuum Care 宁养院,我们为绝症患者及其亲人提供所需的支持和护理,帮助他们舒适地走完人生旅程。技能娴熟的宁养服务团队致力于帮助我们的患者及其家人保留尊严并维持生活质量。我们的目标是为患者提供生理、情感和精神舒适,并为患者的家人提供工具、信息和支持,让他们能够自信地做出与绝症相关的关键性决策。只要有需要,我们便持续为患者及其家人提供关怀和支持。

我们的承诺

我们承诺持续为您提供最佳服务、最友好的员工和最具创新的护理。

在 Continuum Care 宁养院,我们致力于为患者提供优质护理和支持。我们认识到,享受我们护理的每个人都需要得到尊严和尊重。我们富有同情心的护理体现在宁养服务和临终关怀的方方面面。我们的员工全心全意地工作,尽己所能提高您亲人的生活质量。

我们的护理团队
医学主任
医学主任与主治医生共同证实最终诊断,然后领导跨学科团队为患者制定护理计划。主任还与其他医生就每位患者的情况进行协商。
主治医生
主治医生负责证实最终诊断,根据患者需求和症状指导并批准护理计划。然后,医生与跨学科团队协调患者的护理。
宁养护士
宁养院的护士负责制定护理计划,以确保症状得到控制、疼痛得到管理。护士与主治医生、主要看护人员和护理中心员工协调护理及就诊。宁养院的护士还为家人提供培训。
家庭健康助理
家庭健康助理负责为患者提供直接个人护理。助理确保患者的舒适性,并为患者的家人提供的情感支持。助理还负责识别患者的需求,并将需求报告给 RN 个案经理。
社工
社工负责评估患者和家人的情感、社会、精神和财务需求,然后定制护理计划以满足已识别的需求。社工还根据需要提供直接咨询,或将患者及其家人转诊到适当的社区机构,以确保他们可获得支持。
牧师
牧师的工作是评估患者及其家人的精神需求,并制定护理计划以满足已识别的需求。牧师提供直接精神咨询、协商并转诊到社区神职人员。如果需要,牧师可协助完成悼念准备工作
丧葬团队
我们的丧葬团队通过直接联系或通过电话为正在经历哀思过程的家人提供情感支持。我们以支持信函的形式保持持续沟通。我们还会定期举办追悼会,以纪念亲人的生活和回忆。
志愿者
志愿者提供陪伴与安慰,帮助支持患者及其家人。他们还协助提供各种非医疗服务,如写信,并协调看护人员和家人的时间。在去世时和丧葬过程中,志愿者也会提供支持。
宁养院音乐疗法

音乐疗法是获得专业认证的音乐治疗师 (MT-BC) 在临床上使用音乐进行的一种治疗,旨在满足个人的生理、情感和精神需求。实际上,在宁养院,已证实音乐疗法可实现许多目标,其中包括:

疼痛管理
缓解焦虑
情感表达(口头和非口头)
处理悲痛相关感受和体验
赋予更多意义和使命感
提高舒适度/解决家庭冲突/关系压力

提高自尊/自我接纳度
扩大应对机制的范围
提高生活质量
获得精神支持
培养有意义的感官接触
在生命结束时创造美好回忆

扩展服务

如果护理服务团队认为有需要,还将提供扩展服务。

营养师 物理治疗师 呼吸治疗师音乐疗法

职业治疗师言语病理学家药剂师

About Us

OUR MISSION

At Continuum Care Hospice, we provide terminally ill patients and their loved ones with the support and care they require to live their lives comfortably. Our skilled hospice team is dedicated to helping our patients and their families maintain their dignity and quality of life. Our goal is to provide physical, emotional, and spiritual comfort for the patient and to provide tools, information and support for the patient’s family so that they feel confident in the crucial decisions that come along with terminal illnesses. We provide ongoing care and support for our patients and their families  for as long as it is needed.

OUR
COMMITMENT

We promise to continuously provide you with the best service, the friendliest staff, and the most innovative care possible.

At Continuum Care Hospice, we are committed to providing our patients with quality care and support. We recognize the need to maintain and enhance the dignity and respect given to each and every individual in our care. Our compassionate, caring outlook manifests itself in the various areas of hospice and palliative care. Our staff works wholeheartedly to do everything possible to enhance the life of your loved ones.

OUR CARE TEAM
Medical Director
The medical director co-certifies the terminal diagnoses with the attending physician, and then leads the interdisciplinary team in the development of a plan of care for the patient. The director also provides consultation with other physicians regarding each patient.
Attending Physician
The attending physician certifies the terminal diagnosis, and directs and approves a plan of care based on the patient’s needs and symptoms. The physician then coordinates the patients’ care together with the interdisciplinary team.
Hospice Nurse
The hospice nurse develops a care plan to ensure symptom control and pain management. The nurse coordinates care with the attending physician, primary caregiver, and care center staff as well as doctors visits. The hospice nurse provides family training as well.
Home Health Aide
The home health aide provides the patients with direct personal care. The aide ensures the patient’s comfort, and provides emotional support for the patient’s family. The aide also identifies the patient’s needs and report them to the RN case manager.
Social Worker
The social worker assesses patient and family’s emotional, social, spiritual, and financial needs and then develops a plan of care tailored to meet identified needs. The social worker also provides direct counseling as needed, or refers patients and families to appropriate community agencies to ensure support is available.
Chaplain
The chaplain’s job is to assess patient and family spiritual needs, and to develop a plan of care to meet identified needs. The chaplain provides direct spiritual counseling, consultations and referrals to community clergy. The chaplain is available to assist with memorial preparations if desired.
Volunteer
Volunteers provide companionship and comfort to help support the patient and family. They also help with various non-medical services, such as letter writing, and time for caregivers and family. Volunteers also provide support at time of death and during the bereavement process.
Bereavement
Our bereavement team provides emotional support by direct contact or by telephone for families going through the grieving process. We keep up an ongoing correspondence in the form of supportive letters. We also hold regularly scheduled memorial services to celebrate the lives and memories of loved ones.
Hospice Music Therapy

Music therapy is the clinical use of music by a board-certified music therapist (MT-BC) to meet individuals’ physical, emotional, and spiritual needs. In practice, music therapy in hospice has been shown to accomplish a number of goals, including the following:

Pain management
Anxiety reductionImproving comfort
Expression of emotions (verbally and non-verbally
Increasing feelings of meaning/purpose
Resolving family conflict/relational stress
Processing grief-related feelings and experiences

Increasing self-esteem/self-acceptance
Increasing range of coping mechanisms
Enhancing quality of life
Gaining a sense of spiritual support
Fostering meaningful sensory engagement
Creating positive memories at the end of life

EXTENDED SERVICES

Extended Services will also be provided when identified by the Care Service Team as needed.

Dietetics Physical Therapy Respiratory TherapyMusic Therapy

Occupational Therapy Speech Language Pathology Pharmacy